Why I love Ramadan

Posted: August 1, 2011 in AbdulNasir Jangda, Ramadan 2011, Taleem Al-Quran (Al-Huda)

Bismillah,

Alhamdulilah, all praise is due to Allah, who gives life and causes all His creatures to return to Him.

I absolutely love Ramadan. Many times throughout the year, I know what Ramadan means to me, but there is nothing like the first day of Taraweeh to make me rejoice on this blessed event to come. While sitting in the masjid today after maghrib, revising, going through old dua’s list, my mind raced through many Ramadan’s before…of the things I got to do, of the so many eman-rush opportunities given to me, of the so many reflections on the words of Allah, and most important ability to read and understand this noble book (Alhamdulilah for Alhuda), of the dua’s list visited and reflecting on how exactly Allah answered my duas, and last but not least of the amazing habits developed.

Ramadan means a lot to me as its the times during my youth that Allah allowed me to understand its true meaning. Its a time where I became to see the world as it was, a race, a race for goodness and a time to draw more closer to the one who is most deserving of it! I am happy that Allah allowed me to have another Ramadan, for indeed it is one of the greatest blessings indeed!

I made my dua list (a fresh one) the night before, and there is no words to describe how I feel about my dua list. Truly, Ramadan is a time where you just need to race, run, go go go- to not let fatigue, hunger, or anything get in your way. Its time to just ask ask ask ask for all that stuff you’ve been dying for all year long. Its time to ask for things of this dunya and most definitely the akhirah.

So now dua list is made, goal list is done, and now all that is left is….to act, and just move along and do the khayr. Oh Allah accept these deeds from me, grant me to be of the slaves whom you love, and help me to remain steadfast during this month and afterwards!

Till next may Allah make us the people of Paradise, and make us of the people of Allah (the people of Quran), and grant us a qatimul Khayr- those with a blessed end!

Leave a Reply

