Dedication

Posted: April 21, 2010 in Ahh moments

Bismillah,

Alhamdulilah, all praise is due to Allah who has granted us immense favors upon favors, alhamdulilah how merciful my Lord is.

A friend of mine sent me the following statements today, and subhana’Allah I thought about the many things we dedicated our time too, and I thought how beautiful it is to dedicate time to Allah azza wa jala’s noble book…and the reward that comes from focusing deeply and studying it thoroughly. May Allah make us of those who are people of the Quran.

[SubhaanAllaah, the following story was an eye-opener and incredibly affecting. The sister writes:

“One day while sitting at the dar in which I take Islaamic studies classes, my teacher introduced me to an Egyptian girl that memorizes Qur’aan there. I remember thinking how shy and timid the girl seemed. After the girl left, my teacher revealed that she is both deaf and mute. I was both amazed and puzzled. I asked, “Well then, how does she memorize/recite the Qur’aan with tajweed?” My teacher smiled and stated, “By reading lips.”

SubhaanAllaah walhamdulillaah wa laa ilaaha illallaah wallaahu Akbar!

And so the question remains: What’s your excuse?

Taken From: http://attilaawah.multiply.com/%5D

Another beautiful reminder…masha’Allah.

http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/2q6yrV/gemreel.com/wisam-sharief-is-the-highlight-of-ilmfest-2010-519.htm

Leave a Reply

