Making dua, setting awesome habits 4

Posted: November 29, 2009 in Ahh moments, Dua series

Bismillah,

Alhamduililah, todays awesome dua is from my alhuda packet, and its call for benefit in what we learn, and for Allah to give us beneficial knowledge. A lot of times, we learn things and it just sits there and takes up space in our brain and doesn’t lead to action, but we should always seek and make lots and lots of dua for Allah to reward us for it. Subhana’Allah, I was thinking of just the power of dua and just constantly sitting there and reading these duas morning and evening, they have really really changed my life and the way I see and do things! Subhana’Allah, just a small and simple thing, but truly an amazing aspect of life.

اللَّهُمَّ انْفَعْنِي بِمَا عَلَّمْتَنِي وَ عَلِّمْنِي مَا يَنْفَعُنِي وَ زِدْنِي عِلْمًا

Allahumma-infa’nī bimā ‘alamtanī wa ‘allimnī mā yanfa’unī wa zidnī ‘ilmā

O Allah, benefit me from that which You taught me, and teach me that which will benefit me, and increase me in knowledge.

Till next time, we may be joined in the highest abode, where tranquility descends on the heart and mind.

Leave a Reply

