Drawing board

Posted: January 26, 2009 in Ahh moments, Heavenly Hues, Quran

Bismillah,

All praise is due to Allah, the most High, the most gracious. Alhamdulilah, after every session or AlMaghrib seminar I am always reminded to add on to my ‘drawing board’. Meaning, I’ve got so many ideas, plans, things to do and not to do, basically overall improving the self. Subhana’Allah, one cannot never remain stagnant and we must either increase in iman or fall below from the state we are in. We must have new goals, new deeds to full-fill, great feats to accomplish.

Alhamdulilah, I’ve been thinking about teaching methods and effective ways for ‘all’ of my kids. The new, the old, the new-comers. I am also reminded of the self-meaning for myself, quran memorization, continuation of tafseer, all of etc. But subhana’Allah, as I told one dear sister of mine, it was when we truly take the time to teach others that we increase in our own iman, and build the self. Every week, while preparing for halaqah or my children, I must return back to the book of Allah and the sunnah of the Prophet sallahu alayhi wa salaam. I must open the mushaaf-check for reference, and it is with these steps and actions that I am forever grateful to be surrounded by those who are truly carriers of my good deeds.

Stuff of life, mad memorization-from bottom to top. Awesome blossom.

Gem:
Those stationed in Al Araf (btw Jannah and Nar) will state:

Inna antharnakum AAathaban qareeban yawma yanthuru almaro ma qaddamat yadahu wayaqoolu alkafiru ya laytanee kuntu turaban

78:40…Woe unto me! would that I were (metre) dust.


May we not be of those who utter such statements but of those who are entered into Jannah without accountability and raised in ranks in this blessed abode.

Alhamdulilah, all praise is due to Allah, and I ask Allah to make me the likes of one who is only an open door to good and a closed door to evil.

Till next time, may we all be joined in that blessed abode wherein only those with pure hearts dwell. Ameen`

433121788_1ce1590f04_m1

Leave a Reply

