Alhamdulilah

Posted: January 13, 2009 in Ahh moments, Al-Utrujjaat

Bismillah,

Alhamdulilah, All praise is due to Allah. My father passed away today. Indeed, the greatness of our Lord is shown in the passing of souls/bodies from this world and the entrance of a newly born on earth.  All praise is due to Ar-Rahman. Subhana’Allah, Allah subhana’ wa tala is great, and He’ll bestow upon us toil after toil, but tis only when your ready for it, as Allah does not bestow upon the believer that which He cannot handle. Truly, the timing and the ways in which Allah works is amazing…a couple days ago, I kept having a specific hadeeth run in my head again and again..that of the Prophet sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam when his son Ibrahim had passed away, and of his statement in that “the heart is sad, the eyes cry, but the mouth only speaks that which pleases Allah” QadarAllah ma shafa3al. Today, earlier this morning I thought about how Allah has shaped all of us, knowing our weaknesses-I thought of my own, which are many…and subhana’Allah I prayed to Allah to make me of those who act that which I preach (likeness of Ibrahim alayhi sallam), to be content with all that He has bestowed upon me, and to make me strong in dealing with my nafs. Alhamdulilah.

A dear friend of mine called me, to console me of the death of my father, and subhana’Allah I had no recollection of it as the news had not reached me yet. Upon this, the sister hung up-(bless her heart) and told me that someone would tell me soon, as I was in my car driving. Alhamdulilah, as I headed home in my car, scenarios ran in my head and I kept making dua to Allah, to ease this affair…to make it easy for my family and all of us…and for whatever it was to not make us weak and depressed and not be able to worship Him. When I received the news, I was saddened but subhana’Allah, I cannot describe the easiness that which I felt or still feel. Allah made it easy for me to handle this situation, and I ask Allah to make me stronger and be able to handle any other situation that may arise in the future.

Al-Utrujjaat: Did part of Second Juz of Baqarah earlier today. It was truly amazing…subhana’Allah. In just one juz, Allah mentions twice in calling out to Him, as well as not to follow the footsteps of shaytaan. Thats two and two. Two, in the sense that Allah speaks twice about calling out to Him, and that due to His power He will answer our dua. Another two, in light of the footsteps of shaytaan-Allah explicitly mentions not to do this as shaytaan is our enemy (twice). But the bigger picture and the message that I understood from this was that…Allah is constantly telling us the right path, calling us to it, and bringing us closer to Him, while warning us not to take the path of shaytaan. In the same way, I saw the mercy in which Allah is showing us the way, that if we end in following shaytaan then by His will we may call out to Him as He will rescue us. Subhana’Allah, the Quran was brought down as a reminder and for us to ponder over. The beauty of it…as my eyes darted on the pages, my eyes zeroed on the 4 verses mentioned above…and all of it on just one Juz!

Ya ayyuha allatheena amanoo odkhuloo fee alssilmi kaffatan wala tattabiAAoo khutuwati alshshaytani innahu lakum AAaduwwun mubeenun

2:208 O ye who believe! Enter into Islam whole-heartedly; and follow not the footsteps of the evil one; for he is to you an avowed enemy.

Ya ayyuha alnnasu kuloo mimma fee alardi halalan tayyiban wala tattabiAAoo khutuwati alshshaytani innahu lakum AAaduwwun mubeenun

2:168 O ye people! Eat of what is on earth, Lawful and good; and do not follow the footsteps of the evil one, for he is to you an avowed enemy.

Waitha saalaka AAibadee AAannee fainnee qareebun ojeebu daAAwata alddaAAi itha daAAani falyastajeeboo lee walyuminoo bee laAAallahum yarshudoona

2:186 When My servants ask thee concerning Me, I am indeed close (to them): I listen to the prayer of every suppliant when he calleth on Me: Let them also, with a will, Listen to My call, and believe in Me: That they may walk in the right way.

Faothkuroonee athkurkum waoshkuroo lee wala takfurooni

2:152 Then do ye remember Me; I will remember you. Be grateful to Me, and reject not Faith.

Subhana’Allah.

Till next time, May Allah the most High, join my father and all of us in Al-Firdous-where we may recline facing one another.

scenery

Leave a Reply

