Allah is great…

Posted: January 8, 2009 in Ahh moments

Bismillah,

Alhamdulilah, most of my ahh moments come via my halaqahs. Truly in inspiration, and I ask Allah that wherever I am up, however old I am, whichever company I am with, that I be granted to be able to teach of His speech, source of guidance for His servants, and more importantly benefit others with what I know. When I teach, I learn more and more, and at that I am of my happiest! The feeling as I mentioned before in teaching others (what little I know), makes me whole and causes me to always try at best to be of upright in character and strengths more than I can say. Teaching one little ayah to a friend, sharing a hadeeth with a loved one, praying together with those who I come into contact with, all of these and more makes me feel the mercy of Ar-Rahman. It makes me see the beauty of His deen, the weakness in the ummah and of my self, and of the greatness of Allah! Oh Allah, make me of those who you love and enter me as well as this Ummah into that blessed abode!

Of today’s halaqah: and in which I hope to continue with this routine: Six pillars of Iman, as well as surah’s of Tafseer Ibn Katheer to draw reflections, gems, and deep thoughts to help ship shape all of us to be the best of people in our lives. Alhamdulilah! May Allah bless us in our intentions, and join all of us in His remembrance always.

Subhana’Allah. Allah Azza wa Jala is great, and in His ability to give and accept the dua of His servants is so great. Subhana’Allah, I received an answered dua story…these stories subhana’Allah are amazing. After hearing the news I wiggled my head in awe, and I thought …this is the power of Ar-Rahman..He the most High, gives to whom He pleases, at that when He wants, and what is best at that! Subhana’Allah. I’ve written three or two subhana’Allahs and Alhamdulilahs already…but indeed I cannot express my feelings nor the extent of what I felt upon this dua story. Amazed! Of the Prophet sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam, upon hearing the death of his son Ibrahim, he sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam held his son and said ‘the heart is sad, the eyes cry, but the mouth speaks only that which pleases Allah’. As a reminder for myself and for all of you out there, that regardless of the happiness or sadness, or of good news or bad news, all of it and everything in between; one should speak that which would please Ar-Rahman and to ward off shaytaan from any of the situations above in follow suit with “Authoobillah”.

Till next time, may we all be joined in that blessed abode cloaked in garments of brocade (one of the gifts from Ar-Rahman to his devout slaves) Ameen Ya Rubb!

[Reminder: The title “Allah is great…” part of an amazing lecture by Siraj Wahhaj”

tree

Leave a Reply

