Eman Highs

Posted: December 6, 2008 in Ahh moments, Progress, Quran

Bismillah,

Alhamdulilah, its been wonderful in the last couple of days. Quran memorization has been awesome, and much needed progress has been made. I recently came upon my ole Qari JaM group, and how I love thee…amazing memories and more discoveries to be made for sure. I came upon this old recitation…and subhana’Allah,when I heard it, it was as though I was listening to it for the first time. I absolutely love the part where Allah speaks of those who forsake their beds in the night as fear of their Lord has chased their sleep (fa taja fajoonhum 3anal madaji3ee qawfoon…). Alhamdulilah, I was also recently listening to a lecture by Muhammed Alshareef titled “Have you tasted Jannah?”and in it, he speaks of how Allah will reward us, due to our times in the dunya waking up for fajr, staying away from haram, doing acts of khayr! Subhana’Allah, may Allah increase us in Taqwa and piety and grant us to increase our deeds.

Leave a Reply

