21th birthday

Posted: June 30, 2008 in Ahh moments

Bismillah,

Alhamdulilah, after having arrived to campus now I found an email congradulating me on my 21st birthday. Subhana’Allah. In 7 days I’ll be 21…Alhamdulilah. I am a year older and a year wiser, may Allah make things easy for me, lighten my heart, grant me that which is khayr for me. I need to study, keep up with my ashir, do all that I can do so I can get to Jannah. I finished Yaseen last week, had an awesome halaqah, and faced many tests which still continue. May Allah keep me strong, may the events that have occurred not lower my iman, may these events make me stronger as an individual and grow too, may these events not take me from being close with Allah. Alhamdulilah, QadrAllah masha’fa3al. Everything that happens happens for a reason and nothing occurs in vain. Everyone and everything will get that which they have earned and continue to earn. Alhamdulilah.

Some goals to consider:

~ finish several–4 or 5 more juzs before my 22nd birthday

~Increase in Ibadah-salaah, sawm, etc

~Give back to my loved ones and community

~Be happy and look forward to Jannah

Leave a Reply

