Seerah Class

Posted: June 14, 2008 in Seerah Class

Bismillah,

Alhamdulilah, it was the second day of seerah class and I loved it. Some reminders I wrote as gems are:

(Due to his knowledge of the Qur’an, Abdullah Ibn Masoud r.a was raised to a high status.The Prophet, peace be upon him, said, “You laugh at ibn Masoud’s legs! They are in the sight of Allah heavier in the Scale than the mountain of Uhud!” A guardian of the Qur’an he learned 70 Surahs from the Prophet s.a.w mouth.)

I was thinking about ibn masood r.a and his knowledge of the Qur’an. Subhana’Allah, Allah raised him in ranks due to his love of the Qur’an and his knowledge for it. Imagine that! Oh Allah make this Qur’an firm in my heart and the light of it. Alhamdulilah, I’ve been memorizing with F, and I absolutely love the progress I am making. I can’t wait for Ramadan to come by and to really feel the effects of the Qur’an on me. Oh Allah make it easy for me.

(What kept the Believers Patient:

1.) Unshakable belief in Allah.

Allah is just, stay firm in your belief and Allah will reward you according to your suffering in your akhirah, and the believer is always at peace and accepts all that is given to him.)

Subhana’Allah, I was touched by this statement. I don’t have much patience, not at all. I justify my behavior as having gone through crap this year, but I realized all the things people did…all of it, it doesn’t matter as Allah knows what has occurred and will be just!

Till next time, May Allah make things easy for me.

Leave a Reply

