Intentions, Rewards

Posted: November 14, 2007 in Ahh moments

Bismillah,

So today I was debating really hard whether to attend a meeting for the upcoming class…in the back of my mind I was thinking about a billion reasons or shall I say excuses of why i couldn’t make it. After a while, i thought if i put my excuses aside and asked the question of why should I go…i thought of renewing my intentions. Subhana’Allah, sometimes what happens in our lives is that we’ll do something or not do something because we think about how it’ll affect us in that moment in time…but what we fail to do is make intentions..like if we told ourselves, “dude, if I do this Allah will totally reward me for it, regardless of whether the turn out for me is good or bad” Subhana’Allah…u cannot never go wrong…if each and everything that you set out to do was done in the best of manners i.e keeping in mind that your seeking only the pleasure of Allah and not the people.

 May Allah reward all of us for taking action, caring of others, and staying on that path which would grant us an everlasting happiness. May Allah forgive us for our shortcomings and May He, the Mighty and Majestic, increase us in Iman!

 Wa’Alaykuma Salam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu,

Leave a Reply

